Insects: The Hunted

Insects The Hunted A tense live wire adventure in the deadly Brazilian jungle For fans of Michael Chricton and Clive Cussler Following his failed expedition to study the deadly Reptilus blaberus in the Brazilian rainfo

  • Title: Insects: The Hunted
  • Author: John Koloen
  • ISBN: 9781940708676
  • Page: 159
  • Format: Paperback
  • A tense, live wire adventure in the deadly Brazilian jungle For fans of Michael Chricton and Clive Cussler Following his failed expedition to study the deadly Reptilus blaberus in the Brazilian rainforest, scientist Howard Duncan is pilloried by the media, university administrators and the parents of a student who suffered an excruciating death Further complicating mattA tense, live wire adventure in the deadly Brazilian jungle For fans of Michael Chricton and Clive Cussler Following his failed expedition to study the deadly Reptilus blaberus in the Brazilian rainforest, scientist Howard Duncan is pilloried by the media, university administrators and the parents of a student who suffered an excruciating death Further complicating matters, a famous researcher, reality TV producers and would be adventurers are edging in on his career making discovery, pursuing the insects while he s stuck putting out media fires and struggling to maintain funding for his work But even with the controversy and the horrible first expedition still fresh on his mind, Duncan can t shake the urge to reassemble a team and pursue the previously unknown insect matter the consequences.

    One thought on “Insects: The Hunted”

    1. I'm happily reading along, and suddenly it occurs to me "this seems all so familiar." So I go back and look through what I've already read, and discovered I had obtained the set of all three, and read them, sometime last year I believe. No wonder it all sounded so familiar. Oh well, it only proves that it appealed to me not only once, but twice~.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *