The Secrets You Hide

The Secrets You Hide Librarian s Note Alternate cover edition for ASIN B AID B C Obsessions don t subside They evolve The Secrets You Hide is a nail biting psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl The Girl On The Tr

  • Title: The Secrets You Hide
  • Author: Alex Crimson
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 343
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Librarian s Note Alternate cover edition for ASIN B01AID3B7C Obsessions don t subside They evolve.The Secrets You Hide is a nail biting psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl On The Train and Before I Go To Sleep.Psychiatrist Robert Walker leads the perfect life Or, at least, that is what he would have the world believe But hidden behind the facade of hLibrarian s Note Alternate cover edition for ASIN B01AID3B7C Obsessions don t subside They evolve.The Secrets You Hide is a nail biting psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl On The Train and Before I Go To Sleep.Psychiatrist Robert Walker leads the perfect life Or, at least, that is what he would have the world believe But hidden behind the facade of happiness and calm is an obsessiona secret that he has been hiding even from the people closest to him.His world will come crashing down when an anonymous adversary threatens to expose what he has concealed for years Robert will learn that every secret has to come out in the open someday.The question is, what price will he pay for hiding it

    One thought on “The Secrets You Hide”

    1. The Best psychological thriller I have ever laid sight on.I could not put it down till the last word. A wonderful experience dwelling into how obsessions and emotions rule our world and lead us to succumb to our worst fears and terrors.

    2. Good premise for a storyThis book started out interestingly enough, but as it progressed it became very complicated, heavy, and predictable. The discussions about obsessions and how we all have them were not informative. The story becomes complex. Without the explanation provided by the writer, I felt like a spectator. The writing style is not my cup of tea, and I am not excited by additional work from this author. Will not be reading it again to try to "get" it. That being said, if you like psy [...]

    3. I thought the story was good, but nothing great. I like when a story starts off grabbing your interest with a shocking beginning and this book took until a few chapters in to tell you what the story was about. It was told through journal entries, which was an interesting way to tell the story.Although the characters were developed nicely, without giving anything away here, I didn't think the ending was believable for someone with OCD. The only realistic thing I saw in this story was the main cha [...]

    4. Decent story but didn't like the endingI downloaded this book for free and the story was interesting but I didn't like the way it was told in journal entries. I also didn't like the ending. Overall, the story was ok, not bad, but I have read better, more gripping stories that start off within the first paragraph by grabbing my attention to the point that I needed to read on. I didn't feel that way with this book. This book took until after about the first few journal entries to do that.

    5. Very gripping and unique psychological thriller. I believe it might not appeal to everyone's tastes because it does not have loads of characters like other novels but it reminded me of movies like Memento which were based on a very limited set of characters and the interplay between them.

    6. An awesome physiological thriller that will keep you hooked. I usually read before bedtime, and this book made sure I was awake way past my bedtime.

    7. BlahUsually I love a good thriller, but this wasn't good and it really wasn't much of a thriller either. Just terrible.

    8. Gripping StoryThis book took me for quite a ride. I couldn't wait to see where the author was taking me. And I was not let down. Great Read!

    9. Predictable predictable predictable. I'm not really a big fan of journal themed chapters and this ENTIRE book was one journal entry.

    10. Was an okay book but I coulddn't get into the the diary type writing. the characters were well formed but it just didn't do it for me.

    11. The title says it AllI read this in two sittings! I started one evening and finished it next afternoon, it was that gripping. The title said it all. .

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *