Unleashed

Unleashed Unleashed the romantic high stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan s Uninvited is perfect for fans of James Patterson s Confessions of a Murder Suspect Davy has spent the

  • Title: Unleashed
  • Author: Sophie Jordan
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 275
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Unleashed, the romantic, high stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan s Uninvited, is perfect for fans of James Patterson s Confessions of a Murder Suspect.Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome She swore she would not let iUnleashed, the romantic, high stakes sequel to New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan s Uninvited, is perfect for fans of James Patterson s Confessions of a Murder Suspect.Davy has spent the last few months trying to come to terms with the fact that she tested positive for the kill gene HTS also known as Homicidal Tendency Syndrome She swore she would not let it change her, and that her DNA did not define her but then she killed a man.Now on the run, Davy must decide whether she ll be ruled by the kill gene or if she ll follow her heart and fight for her right to live free But with her own potential for violence lying right beneath the surface, Davy doesn t even know if she can trust herself.

    One thought on “Unleashed”

    1. I'm going to say this straight out: I'm a bit disappointed with Unleashed. It felt almost unnecessary, and there were so many times when I found myself wondering why it was necessary for this to be a duology. I absolutely loved Uninvited with its unique look on a dystopian society based on science. To someone who is intrigued by genetics, it was utterly plausible in the most eerie way possible. Yet, in Unleashed, I didn't feel that same fearful and plausible atmosphere. The sense of fear and unf [...]

    2. 1. the cover2. oh lookie, rebels. again. fun stuff.3. I spy with my little eye a love triangle 4. where the heck is Sean5. I already forgot what happened in Uninvited

    3. WHAT?! No Sean??? Who is this Caden?? I swear, if Sean isn't in this, I'm not reading this. Edit:Well, it looks like I'm never gonna read this. (Why did she have to ruin a perfectly good romance???)

    4. Najaaa, ich muss ehrlich zugegeben, dass ich schon ziemlich enttäuscht bin, was sie aus dem grandiosen ersten Teil gemacht hat :(

    5. I'm shelving this as DNF but I haven't actually read it, but I have NO INTENTION of reading Unleashed. (view spoiler)[ Adding a love interest in the 2nd and last book of a duology after making me fall for the first guy is UTTER BULLSHIT and to have the MC end up with the new guy? Yeah, no. I have absolutely no interest in reading this. I'm just going to pretend that Sean and Davy had their HEA at the end of the first book. Also, I need this as a reminder to never pick up a book by this author ag [...]

    6. When I saw Caden in the blurb and not Sean.I know quite a few people didn't enjoy book one in this series, Uninvited, but I absolutely loved it. Most people weren't happy that there wasn't an explanation provided about the HTS gene and how that is even supposed to work. But I'm the girl who enjoys superhero movies, if I was going to sit there and question the actual science behind them then I wouldn't enjoy them half as much. Sometimes you just have to enjoy the story for what it is, a piece of [...]

    7. Review originally posted at Step Into FictionActual rating: 1.5 starsIf you have NOT read Uninvited please read with caution. There are some spoilers that were unavoidable. Proceed with caution . . . Duologies are perfect for those who don’t like sticking with trilogies, or worse, series that are longer than three books. They’re also perfect for those who don’t like standalones. However; in this case, I might have preferred a standalone. This is coming from someone who is obsessed with Sea [...]

    8. Auch Band 2 ließ sich sehr flüssig und angenehm lesen. Allerdings gibt es einige Dinge, die mich gestört haben, sodass ich letztendlich nur 3 ⭐️ vergeben kann.Zum einen hat mich Davys Verhalten extrem gestört - unsicher, unfair, kindisch. Sie hat keine eigene Meinung, ist andauernd zickig und scheint den Glauben an sich und die Menschheit verloren zu haben. Das war in Band 1 noch anders und für mich unverständlich. Außerdem schien ihr dauernd schlecht zu sein. Für mich waren ihr Verh [...]

    9. ACTUAL RATING: 2.5 StarsMY THOUGHTSI read the last book a year ago, but I remember really enjoying it. Sadly, I didn't like this book as much and, really, it didn't feel like it was even the same series.Davy and her friends have escaped their horrible imprisonment and are making their way to a safe camp down in Mexico. Things go awry along the way, though, and Davy ends up getting separated from her friends. Dying, Davy is saved by a man and taken to a hidden rebel camp. There, she will have to [...]

    10. Achtung! Spoiler zu Band 1!Meine MeinungLange hab ich auf die Fortsetzung gewartet und ich war so gespannt, wie es mit Davy weitergeht. So ganz überzeugend fand ich den ersten Band ja nicht. Mit der Protagonistin bin ich nicht so recht warm geworden und stellenweise hatte es sich etwas gezogen - deshalb hatte ich jetzt viele Erwartungen in einen rasanten und spannenden Abschlussband.Leider hat mir auch hier ein bisschen die Begeisterung gefehlt Davy musste ja jemanden töten, um ihren Freund Se [...]

    11. Okay so I made it almost half way through this one and then I had to give it a rest. It was literally driving me nuts. I was forcing myself to read it and not enjoying it and really, this is supposed to be fun. It shouldn't be this hard. I loved Uninvited. I thought it was interesting and refreshing and unique. In Uninvited Davy started out a little sheltered, a bit superficial, but from her upbringing and expectations in life, that didn't seem unusual. Once she's labeled and then branded as a c [...]

    12. Find more reviews at Contempt over a needless romance unleashed. I gave Uninvited five stars last year, but after a while I wasn't incredibly interested in the sequel for some strange reason. When I was sent a review copy, though, I picked it up because--well, I love the first book, so why not give the second a chance?Yeah, maybe I shouldn't have really picked it up.It's hard to introduce a new major player in a sequel and even more so when that new player turns out to be a love interest. It's n [...]

    13. Imagine this, a sequel to the Uninvited a book that mixes the minority report and teen kind of dystopia. There, you’ll meet Davy, a girl who has it all but loses it due to a gene that she carries. A killer gene. People like her, known as hts carriers or carries for short, are potential killers. They face persecution for a gene that they have no control over and are constantly watching their backs for fear of going to jail or ending up in a worse place. After a mall shooting, Davy is recruited [...]

    14. Es ist nun schon einige Zeit her, dass ich den ersten Teil der Infernale Reihe gelesen, dennoch bin ich gut in die Geschichte reingekommen und hatte nicht das Gefühl, dass mir irgendwelche Infos fehlen.Das zweite Buch knüpft nahtlos an das erste an und mit Davy und ihren Freunden auf der Flucht, hält das Buch jede Menge Action und Spannung parat.Ich habe mich bei der Geschichte zwar nicht gelangweilt, aber ich hatte öfter das Gefühl, dass sich die Geschichte ein wenig im Kreis dreht und eig [...]

    15. I enjoyed the story, meeting Caden and who the traitor was, but in the end, I didn't see what the point of the Resistance was for. I mean, obviously there's always going to be one. But Sophie made this huge deal with the resistance and fighting for what is right but all I really saw was just them staking food from the government and scouting for other carriers who aren't even welcomed with opened arms that makes them want to stay. And in the end, it was the president that ended the HTS stuff so? [...]

    16. At A GlanceGenre: Young Adult; Science FictionLove Triangle/Insta Love?: Slight Triangle. Cliff Hanger: no.Rating: 3.5 StarsScore SheetAll out of tenCover:8Plot:7Characters: 9World Building: 8Flow:9Series Congruity: 9Writing: 8Ending: 5Total: 7In DeptBest Part: One of my top 10 favorite female MC'sWorst Part: Plot didn't make enough senseThoughts Had: holy crap!!!; Not him again!; You get 'em girl!ConclusionContinuing the Series: n/aRecommending: yesShort Review: The only issue i had with this b [...]

    17. Ok, I know plenty of people have already mentioned it before but where the actual hell is Sean? The thing about Uninvited was they were planning for a future, to escape with Gil and Sabine, then bam no mention of the love interest you have been lusting over from about the first chapter. And while I am all for new love interests, but not triangles, this series is great with just one guy and that guy is Sean. So I swear if this book has a love triangle or if Sean dies, which I seriously hope will [...]

    18. I think if you can get past the change in direction that Sophie Jordan takes in this sequel (yes, I became attached also--and yes, this was difficult!), then you can enjoy the intensity of Unleashed. It may not have as much straight action, but it is still exciting and has many thrilling moments. It was another quick read and very addictive--fun escape!

    19. I was afraid this would happen. The first book was so exciting and filled with new ideas. This book centered on a romance that was INSANELY back and forth, while the world building took a back seat. Like all the way back. What a bummer.

    20. Meiner Meinung nach ein tolles Finale! Zwischenzeitlich hatte es eine Länge, die es nicht unbedingt gebraucht hätte und am Ende hätte ich mir gern noch eine weitere Aufklärung gewünscht, aber ansonsten hat es mir sehr gut gefallen.

    21. Unleashed is just as thrilling as its predecessor. I love the covers with the DNA hair so much! Davy is on the run and so many bad things happen to her, I'm surprised the girl is still alive. Love her new boyfriend. Can picture him very clearly. Have to go back and reread the inserts between chapters. So much info in there and they're so clever.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *